Create your own Interactive Fiction

ADRIFT - Interactive Fiction  
Home   |   News ADRIFT News RSS   |   Screenshots   |   Download   |   Games ADRIFT Reviews RSS   |   Forum   |   Help   |   Links
Welcome Guest Register | Login
Popular Games
Top Hat
Skybreak! v. 1.1
Skybreak v. 1.2
The Lost Children
The Axe of Kolt
the virtual human
Give Me your Lunch Money 2010
The PK Girl
Starship Quest
ThreeSmallGames
 
Latest Forum Posts
5.0.36 out now
Forum showing code.
Saving the Adrift GUI layout.
Voting Round 2 of Xyzzy Awards is now open
Textsplaining
Skybreak
How do you write to an array with a text variable 2 another?
Pausing macro?
Location Exit Restriction Bug
Annual IF Comp 2020
 
Latest Reviews
Son of Camelot
Camelot 1.05
Alien Diver v13
Museum Heist
The Spectre of Castle Coris
The Axe of Kolt
Die Feuerfaust
Penrhyn - Burning Skies #GameJam420
Dreamspun #GameJam420
Tingalan

Make a donation

Cursor  Tab Deletion Doesn't always delete correct tab

Issue Type: Status: Priority: Date Submitted: Votes:
Bug Completed High Wed 3rd Feb 2016 2 votes Vote Up Vote Down
 
Found in version: Last Updated: Completed in version: Date Completed: Track Changes:
5.0.34.1 Thu 31st Mar 2016 5.0.35 Thu 31st Mar 2016 Log In
 
saranlongbowWed 3rd Feb 2016 04:45
When working on long task descriptions spanning multiple "additional" tabs, occasionally I'll layout the tabs I think I need only to discover I've added one too many.

When I delete a tab from a task that is open and had changes, I will right click on a tab and select Delete. The confirmation box shows that the correct tab (by name) will be deleted, however after confirmation the tab that was deleted was not the one actually associated with that tab.

Steps to recreate:
Create a task with 4 alternate tabs. (I did not change the name of the tab) Each tab, starting with the default, has Page # as the text. ("page 1" to "page 5") Save the task.
Open the task
Drag Alternate tab 4 (page 5) to just after the default tab.
Select Alternate Tab 3.
Right click Alternate Tab 3 -> Delete
Note the confirmation confirms deletion of Tab 3.
Select ok. Tab 3 is removed and now tab , however text from tab 3 (page 4) is still present.
Tab 1 still has Page 2, but tab 2 now contains the text "page 4"

As far as I can tell, this only happens if a tab has been moved and the task not closed before a deletion.
 
CampbellThu 31st Mar 2016 21:45
Fixed.
© 2013 Campbell Wild. All rights reserved. | Contact the Webmaster